Jun 4, 2022

10 Celebrities Who Grew up in Wealthy Families

It probably won’t surprise you that a number of celebrities grew up wealthy.

As with everything in life, a lot of where people end up is based on who they know…or who they’re related to.

Take a look at this list of 10 celebs who grew up with money.

1. Ariana Grande

Grande’s mother was the CEO of Hose-McCann Communications and her father owned a graphic design firm.

Her parents’ connections got her started in the singing biz when she performed on cruises and sang the National Anthem at sporting events.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)

2. Adam Levine

Adam Levine comes from fashion: his family owns the retail chain M. Frederic.

He also attended the elite Brentwood school in Los Angeles while growing up.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Adam Levine (@adamlevine)

3. Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga, real name Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta, grew up in New York City.

Her mother was a vice president at Verizon and her father owned a telecommunications company.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

4. Taylor Swift

The singer’s father was a stockbroker for Merrill Lynch…that usually means some big bucks.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

5. Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus was born into wealth: her father is the chairman of the Louis-Dreyfus Group that is worth billions.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld)

6. Nick Kroll

This funny man’s father founded Kroll, Inc., a company that investigates corporate fraud.

Jules B. Kroll sold the company for a whopping $1.9 billion.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nick Kroll (@nickkroll)

7. Olivia Wilde

Wilde’s mother is a documentary filmmaker and her father is a journalist and editor for Harper’s Magazine.

The actress grew up in Washington, D.C., and her family hobnobbed with celebs like Steven Spielberg and Mick Jagger.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde)

8. Anderson Cooper

The news anchor is a member of the Vanderbilt family that has been a powerhouse in the U.S. for generations.

Cooper wrote a book about his family history called Vanderbilt: The Rise and Fall of An American Dynasty.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anderson Cooper (@andersoncooper)

9. Rashida Jones

Did you know that Jones’ father is famous music producer Quincy Jones?

Jones has been at it for decades and has worked with everyone from Michael Jackson to Frank Sinatra.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rashida Jones (@rashidajones)

10. Salma Hayek

The Mexican actress is the daughter of a wealthy oil industry executive.

Rumor has it that Hayek’s father once bought her three tigers as pets.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Salma Hayek Pinault (@salmahayek)

twistedsifter on facebook 10 Celebrities Who Grew up in Wealthy Families